Campus Maps | Contact Us | Site Index

You need to install Flash Player 8 or higher to view this element. Download Flash Player.

Department of Music Faculty

ScottAgsterTrombone   Scott Agster, Adjunct Professor of Low Brass,
Music Appreciation, Director of Jazz Ensemble (2007). 
B.M., M.M., University of North Texas;
doctoral candidate, University of Minnesota.

agster@csp.edu
jazzband homepage

Karen Bartz Headshot            Karen Bartz, Adjunct Professor of Piano (1988)
Piano and Class Piano
B.S.Ed., Concordia College, Seward;
M.F.A., University of Minnesota.
bartz@csp.edu
music pic              
Abbie Betinis,
Adjunct Professor of Composition (2011)
B.M., St. Olaf College,
M.M., University of Minnesota
betinis@csp.edu 
www.abbiebetinis.com
music pic              

Ewa Bujak
, Adjunct Professor of Violin (2001)
M.A., Academy of Music, Warsaw, Poland;
M.M., University of Minnesota.

bujak@csp.edu


Eggert Photo              

John Eggert, Emeritus Professor of Music D.M.A. (1978). 
[Organ, Theory and Composition]
B.S., Concordia College, Seward; 
M.Mus., Northwestern University.;
D.M.A., University of Iowa.
eggert@csp.edu
homepage
music pic              
Jerry Elsbernd, Adjunct Professor of Voice (2011)
B.M., M.M., North Dakota State University
elbernd@csp.edu

music pic              
Alison Fahy, Adjunct Professor of String Ensemble (2009)
B.M., National University of Ireland
M.A., Cork School of Music
M.M., D.M.A., University of Minnesota
fahy@csp.edu
 

SusanHanlonHeadshot               Susan Hanlon, Administrative Assistant to the College of Arts and Sciences (1999).
B.S., College of St. Benedict;
B.A., University of Minnesota.
hanlon@csp.edu

Chad Horrmann Photo            
Chad Horrmann
, Fine Arts Center Manager (2003).
B.A., Concordia, St. Paul.

horrmann@csp.edu

 Aaron Isakson Headshot                Aaron Isakson, Adjunct Professor of Concert Band, Percussion Ensemble (2008) 
B.M., University of Nebraska;
M.M., University of Minnesota;
Music Education licensure, Concordia University, St. Paul.
isakson@csp.edu
music pic               
Jennifer Kennard
, Adjunct Professor of Flute (2010)
B.M., Crane School of Music, SUNY-Potsdam
M.M., D.M.A., Michigan State University
kennard@csp.edu
 
music pic               
Paula Lammers
, Adjunct Professor of Contemporary Singing Styles (2010)
B.A., Gustavus Adolphus College
M.M., University of Minnesota
lammers@csp.edu

music pic                Kristina Langlois, Adjunct Professor of Organ (2011)
B.A., M.C.M., Concordia College, River Forest
D.M. in Church Music, Northwester University
langlois@csp.edu

music pic               
Don Livingston,
Adjunct Professor of Harpsichord (2009)
B.A., Kansas State University
J.D., William Mitchell College of Law
D.M.A. candidate, Indiana University
ddliving@yahoo.com

music pic               
Kristina Langlois
, Adjunct Professor of Organ (2011)
B.A., M.C.M., Concordia College, River Forest
D.M. in Church Music, Northwester University
langlois@csp.edu
music pic               
Oleg Levin
, Adjunct Professor of Piano (2011)
Diploma, College or Music, Belorussio
B.M., B.M.A., University of Minnesota
levin@csp.edu

Carolynne Mathis Headshot             
Carolynne Mathis
, Adjunct Professor of Handbells (1998). 
B.A., Frostburg State University;
M.M., University of Illinois.
mathis@csp.edu

     
music pic               
Edward Marcus, Adjunct Professor of Musicianship (2011)
B.M., M.M., New England Conservatory of Music
marcus@csp.edu

http://sites.google.com/site/edwardmarcusmusic/


DavidMennickeConductorPhoto   
David Mennicke
, Professor of Music (1989).

Music Department Chair, Director of Choral Studies,
Coordinator of DPM program.
B.A., St. Olaf College
M.Mus., D.M.A., University of Arizona 

dmennicke@csp.edu
homepage
Murray Photo              
Monica Murray
, Assistant Professor of Music (1988).

Coordinator of Voice Studies, Vocal Pedagogy,
Diction, Musicianship, First Year Seminar.
B.M., St. Olaf College; M.M., Indiana University;
D.M.A., University of Minnesota;
J.D., William Mitchell College of Law.
murray@csp.edu
homepage

 music pic             


Jessica Narum
, Adjunct Professor of Musicianship (2011)
B.A.., Concordia College-Moorhead
M.M., Ph.D. candidate, University of Minnesota
narum@csp.edu
Jeana Ogren Photo               Jeana Ogren, Staff Accompanist (2003).
B.M., University of Wyoming; 
M.M., University of Wisconsin-Madison.
jeana@ogren.org

Nancy Parker Colorheadshot              

Nancy Parker, Adjunct Professor (2007)
Choral Literature and Music Appreciation 
B.A., Bethel University;
M.S.T., Portand State University;
Ph.D., University of Minnesota

parker@csp.edu

 music pic             
Rebekah Richards
, Adjunct Professor of Piano (2011)
B.M., St. Olaf College
M.M., University of Illinois
richards@csp.edu
  JohnRothGuitarPhoto    John Roth, Adjunct Professor of Guitar (1984)
Electronic Music, Director of Guitar Ensemble and Chapel Band
B.A., St. Olaf
M.F.A., University of Minnesota

roth@csp.edu

music pic               Jennifer Rubin, Adjunct Professor of String Bass (2004)
B.M., M.M., Juilliard School of Music
jenwind@gmail.com

music pic               Paul Schimming, Adjunct Professor of Clarinet, Saxophone and Woodwind Studies (2010)
B.M., Kansas State
M.M., Arizona State University
D.M.A., University of Minnesota
schimming@csp.edu

music pic              
Mark Seerup
, Adjunct Professor of Oboe (1997)
B.F.A., University of Minnesota
Graduate Study at Aspen Music School
seerup@csp.edu
music pic              
Takako Seimiya Senn
, Adjunct Professor of Trumpet (2003).
B.M., Musashino Acedemia Musicae, Tokyo;
M.M., D.M.A., University of Minnesota.
seimiya@csp.edu

ShariSpeerCasualPhoto              
Shari M. Speer
, Term Professor of Music (1997). 
Voice, Opera Workshop,
Jubilate Choir Director, Webmaster.
B.M.E., Augustana College, Rock Island, IL;
M. M., Westminster Choir College, Princeton, NJ;
Post-graduate Study, University of Minnesota 
speer@csp.edu
homepage
 music pic             
Clare Thornley
, Adjunct Professor of Music History (2011)
B.A., University of Northern Iowa
M.M., University of Sydney Australia
Ph.D. New York University
thornley@csp.edu
Hong Wang Photo              

Hong Wang, Adjunct Professor of Cello (2001).
B. M., Shanghai Conservatory of Music;
M.M., University of Kansas;
D.M.A., University of Minnesota
wang@csp.edu

 music pic             
Kim White
, Adjunct Professor of Music Education (2008)
B.A., Hamline University
Music Education Licensure, Concordia University, St. Paul
M.M.Ed., University of St. Thomas
kwhite@csp.edu

Bill White Headshot               Bill White, Adjunct Professor of Vocal Jazz (2007).
B. A., University of St. Thomas;
B.S., M.M., University of Minnesota
white@csp.edu
whitemusic@comcast.net